Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Also known as more commonly Demon Slayer, is a well-known Japanese manga series and an animated series created by Koyoharu Gotouge. The series has earned huge popularity worldwide because of its engaging story amazing animation, as well as well-developed characters. In this article, we’ll take closer look at Demon Slayer and explore its diverse seasons as well as other aspects.

The Plot

Demon Slayer is set in a fantasy world in which demons reside and prey on humans. The story follows a young boy named Tanjiro Kamado who’s family members are brutally murdered by demons. There is only his sister Nezuko surviving but being transformed into a demon. Determined to save his sister and revenge his family, Tanjiro turns into a demon slayer , and sets off on an expedition to find the cure for the demonization of his sister and hunt to find the demons responsible for the death of his family.


Demon Slayer has been adapted into two seasons of anime so far, and a new season on the way. Let’s go over each episode in more detail.

Season 1

This first episode of Demon Slayer consists of 26 episodes that cover the events of the initial seven volume of manga. The season presents the characters of the series like Tanjiro, Nezuko, and their fellow demon-slayer friends, Zenitsu and Inosuke. Also, it introduces the main villain, Muzan Kibutsuji, the monster responsible for turning Nezuko into demon, and killing Tanjiro’s family.

Season 2

A second series of Demon Slayer, titled Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – Entertainment District Arc will begin to air in 2021. The series will focus on the incidents of the manga’s ninth volume to the eleventh volume. The focus of the season will be Tanjiro, Zenitsu, and Inosuke while they investigate disappearances and disappearances throughout the area of entertainment.

Season 3

Demon Slayer season 3 has been announced but timing of the launch and storyline aren’t yet known. Fans are eagerly anticipating release of the third season which is expected to cover the events of the manga’s 12th volume and the next.


One of the main factors for the popularity of Demon Slayer is its character development. Let’s take a look at some of the main characters of the series.

Tanjiro Kamado

Tanjiro is the protagonist of Demon Slayer. He is a kind-hearted youthful man with a strong determination to succeed who transforms into a demon slayer after the demon slayer of his family is killed by demons. Tanjiro wants to protect his little sister Nezuko from the demon form and take revenge for his family’s loss.

Nezuko Kamado

Nezuko is Tanjiro’s younger sister who is transformed into a monster by Muzan Kibutsuji. While she’s a demon Nezuko retains a bit of humanity and is deeply concerned for her brother. Nezuko has the ability reduce her body size to her size and utilize demon powers to defend her brother.

Zenitsu Agatsuma

Zenitsu is an acquaintance of the demon slayers who joins Tanjiro on his quest. Zenitsu is a timid and stressed young man who sometimes doubts his capabilities. However, he is blessed with an uncanny ability that lets him unleash devastating attacks while he is asleep. Trippie Bri.

Inosuke Hashibira

Inosuke is an untamed and fierce demon slayer. He wears a boar’s skull mask. Inosuke is initially antagonistic towards Tanjiro and his friends but in time, he’s a trusted ally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *